About Python Land

Who I am, and how you can support me

Erik van Baaren
Python Land
2 min readAug 17, 2021

--

Photo by Chris Spiegl on Unsplash

Hi! I’m Erik van Baaren, the owner and author of many of the articles and tutorials on:

  • The Medium publication called “Python Land
  • The website python.land
  • My articles in other publications, like “Better Programming”

I’ve been working as a professional software developer for 25 years and hold a Master of Science degree in computer science. My favorite language of choice: Python!

I started writing professionally in 2019, right here on Medium, and have since done so. I love writing and strive to share knowledge in a clear, concise, and understandable way.

Read all the articles you want

You can read all the articles you want on Medium for only $5 a month. A large chunk of that money goes directly to the writers here on Medium that you read.

How Medium works

Medium pays writers by counting reading time. If you read someone’s article, that person gets a share of your monthly contribution. So you’re supporting all the other independent writers and me through your monthly contribution while getting a ton of information and fresh articles without ads.

It’s a great model that allows writers to focus on writing instead of marketing. If you’re convinced, you can support me and Python Land by signing up to Medium through this link. That way, Medium pays me for referring you with no additional cost to you. It comes a long way in helping my writing career!

Subscribe

If you want to follow my work, you have many options:

--

--