New Dreamscape Prototype: Inwardness

pzizz
Pzillow Talk
Published in
2 min readFeb 7, 2017

A note from Ethan, Director of Music and Sound Design at Pzizz about this dreamscape:

“‘Inwardness’ was composed and recorded this winter while I traveled through northern California visiting family. The title comes from my father’s playful name for the town he lives in. The pun is accurate though, as my time spent in the rainy woods did indeed inspire a thoughtful and reflective peace and calm. To start things off, I recorded my father playing an old traditional folk song on acoustic guitar — I then slowed down the recording significantly, selecting various passages and moments that suited the different sections that constitute a dreamscape. I then recorded some wind chimes, recorder, organ, electric guitar, and synthesizers to accent the mood with texture and gesture. All this was set against a quite magical recording of rain in the woods that, to me, exemplifies the notion of being inward: it is intimate and vast simultaneously. We hope that these elements will guide you towards a calming and reflective rest.”

This dreamscape prototype includes the Intro, Falling, Sleeping and Waking sections.

If you like this sample, check out our app, Pzizz; available for iOS and Android

Download Pzizz for iOS or Android

--

--

pzizz
Pzillow Talk

Delivering Sleep at the Push of a Button! Available for iOS and Android.