Behind-the-scenes with our Qourier Hero!

Qourier
Qourier
Published in
4 min readJun 8, 2018

In our quest to showcase our Qourier Heroes’ talents, we’ve chosen one of our Qourier Heroes that has just recently joined us to share with you some behind-the-scenes experience of delivering with Qourier! You may also be interested to read about our Interview with our Qourier Superstar here.

Featured in this post is 53-year old Mr. Tan and his wife, Lynette, who has been delivering with us since November 2017. They are a team couple that enjoys working in each other’s company. Mr. Tan works as an ad-hoc crane operator, but if he has no projects, he does freelance delivery jobs for us as a side income. We spent one whole day riding in the van with him while he went around Singapore to complete his deliveries. Read our full interview with Mr. Tan on to understand what it’s like to be a Qourier Hero!

#1: What is your typical day like?

Mr. Tan: My typical day starts when I wake up about 6+ to get my daughter ready for school. After that I will look at the app, and I will get some jobs from there that I think are we can complete within the day. From there my wife and I will plan out the routes and timing to make sure that we carry out the deliveries in the most efficient way possible! After taking about 15 minutes to plan our route for the day, I will carry on my deliveries with my wife by my side to help me out.

#2: How did you find out about Qourier?

Mr. Tan: Oh, I found it through the App Store actually! I was looking around for a freelance job, and the app seems rather easy to use for an old man like me, so I downloaded it to start earning some extra cash! After that I just download the app and I just do the job!

#3: How do you find our Qourier App?

Lynette: It’s been quite OK, most of the time it’s quite easy to scroll through, to find jobs that match our timing. There are not too many tabs on the app, so it is easy to use and quite straight to the point. Mainly the 3 things I need to do on the app are bidding for the job, change the job status to picked, and let recipients sign on my phone when I deliver their parcel.

#4: What do you think about our staff support?

Lynette: Well, so far it’s been quite good. We have managed to always contact Qourier Office via WhatsApp or call whenever we have some problems such as recipient not at home or recipient not responding, and usually it gets resolved quite well. I think one good thing is that their operating time is very long, so even if I have deliveries at night, I’ll be able to contact them if I encounter any issues.

#5: What mode of transportation do you use?

Mr. Tan: At the moment, I’m using a van. I rented this van so I can move around more efficiently. As I’ve mentioned I rent this van to do delivery jobs for Qourier and some other companies as well. For Qourier, you can do deliveries by public transport, motorbike, bicycle, and of course cars. I think it’s a good way to earn extra income and it helps to cover the cost of rental for my van.

#6: Who would you recommend Qourier to and why?

Mr. Tan: Definitely! I would recommend Qourier to every one of my delivery friends, because it is so convenient and so useful. The best part about Qourier is that there is zero commitments to how many parcels I have to deliver. I really like the flexibility they offer me. Sometimes I’ll just deliver whenever I see a job near me and then wait for my payout at the end of the month!

Spending a day with Mr. Tan made us really understand and appreciate his effort in helping us out with deliveries. That’s it for now! We hope this behind-the-scenes helped you understand our how our whole delivery process works! If you’re interested to sign up as a Qourier Hero yourself, download our app and apply today! Drop us an email at support@qourier.com if you have further queries!

--

--

Qourier
Qourier
Editor for

http://qourier.com Qourier is a local and international logistics service that connects you to thousands of verified Qouriers around you.