Be tolerant, not only to others but also to yourself.

Lei Musk
Quality life
Published in
2 min readAug 31, 2022

Why haven’t I written an article recently?

Photo by Gian Cescon on Unsplash

A friend asked me why I haven’t written an article recently. The reason is actually very simple. Recently, I was addicted to drinking at a friend’s house and eating my favorite Napoleon cake. This is as satisfying as writing a good article for me.

It is often said that the more intelligent a person is, the easier it is to live. If I live by wisdom alone, then I may be hopeless. Therefore, I can only rely on delicious food and drink to satisfy myself.

Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

Do you feel so hopeless? It doesn’t matter, that’s what it is. I am an unmotivated foodie most of the time. In order to eat, I even gave up writing articles.

Terrible? certainly. But things have happened, and I don’t want to be in the mood for self-blame all the time. After all, the taste of Napoleon Crisp is still lingering on my tongue. For me, this almost heavenly smell is enough to comfort me from the guilt that comes with daily changes.

I want to be a person with tolerance, not only for others but also for myself. After all, overthinking can easily lead to internal friction.

Photo by Lidya Nada on Unsplash

Move the mouse to the small hand icon press and hold for 15 seconds, you can automatically clap 50 times.

Welcome to follow me, applaud my article and express your views. If you feel good, please share it on Facebook and Twitter.

Free members can only read 3 high-quality articles per month. You can join a member for only $5 per month, and you can read all the articles on the medium without limitation. So join Medium with my referral link

--

--