Could beauty conquers everything?

Mina Marx
Quality life
Published in
5 min readMay 13, 2022

--

An ugly girl’s counterattack experience

Ashamed to say, I started to put down my phone to read from my superficiality.

01

Before I was sixteen, I always thought that appearance was eighty percent of a person. This world is a world of face, as long as you look good, life is a green light everywhere. As long as you look good, the people you like will like you and the world will be kind to you.

The reason for this kind of thinking is not that I grew up a good-looking person who lived in preferential treatment. It is precisely because of the low self-esteem and neglect of my appearance since I was a child that I, who succeeded in losing weight and learned to make up, became pleasing to the eye, but I was not as indifferent as I imagined in the face of the long-awaited kindness and tolerance.

I enjoy everything that my appearance brings with peace of mind, because I am good-looking, so no matter what I do, there will be people in twos and threes coming to help me. Because I’m good-looking, even if I make a mistake, others will just smile lightly and help me deal with the mess. Because I look good, every time I go out to play, someone will come to ask for contact information. Even the person I like happens to like me, and it is no longer far away.

Photo by Rowan Chestnut on Unsplash

--

--