Don’t hate others sending promotional information on your article.

Sanler Marx
Quality life
Published in
2 min readMay 16, 2022

Don’t you want these people to respond to you?

Photo by Katie Moum on Unsplash

After you write an article, few people read it and no one responds to you. Finally your notification lights up and you see someone responding to you. You are very happy to open the article and find the corresponding content of others. “Good article ! I wrote a …, you are welcome to read it.”

How do you feel when you see this?

Get angry and think he’s harassing you or that he’s here to rob your readers. Report him immediately. Will you do this?

I would be very happy if I saw such information. No one can take your readers away as long as you keep writing. Even if others read his article, it will not affect you.

I will click on his avatar to see three to five articles he has written recently, leave my opinion under each article, and applaud 50 times for each article. Then come back and reply to him, “I read the article you wrote, you are welcome to read my article often.”

Am I stupid? No, I am wise.

He is a very loyal follower and reader. Whether he sees your article, likes your article or promotes his own, he spends time on your article, and he’s likely a member, so he makes money for you just like any other reader. People won’t stop reading yours just because they read his articles.

He is more valuable than other readers. Because medium’s AI decides whether to recommend your article to more readers based on the number of responses and the number of applause, the number of responses is more important than the applause. Whether the content of his response is to recommend his own article or other purposes, it will increase the possibility of your article being recommended by medium.

You read his article and welcome him to come again next time, that will bring you many benefits.

Tolerance and helping others is a virtue, what is good for others and good for you, why not do it. Here I welcome you to promote your own articles under each of my articles, both to get you more readers and to increase my likelihood of being featured, which is good for us all.

Here are my three accounts:

  1. https://medium.com/@wiserword

2. https://medium.com/@leimusk

3. https://medium.com/@sanler

Let’s get more readers and more money together!

--

--

Sanler Marx
Quality life

About Writing skill, website SEO,making money online. Become a membership https://medium.com/@sanler/membership