Why I think medium is the best writing platform.

Sanler Marx
Quality life
Published in
4 min readJun 21, 2022

Five reasons why I love medium.

Screenshot of income on June 22

From the discovery of the medium platform to the start of registration and writing, I have spent a lot of time on this platform.

Five reasons I love medium:

1. Free writing

The first reason is that medium is more suitable for novices to write, without too many conditions.

It will not be said that there is a content vertical or the like, which is especially suitable for novices.

Medium does not limit the type of articles a writer can write, novels, stories, opinions, advice, and diaries are all fine.

Because of the novice, sometimes it may be that I haven’t found a vertical field of my own, so I want to start in the early stage, so medium is the most suitable platform for novice operation.

In the early stage, we can all start first, and then we can write wherever we want. After writing for a while, we can slowly find some of the content we are good at and write about it in a lot of content.

2. No quality restrictions

The second reason I like medium is that there are no editors to review the quality of articles. On the medium, you will find many writing enthusiasts who want to record their own life, or who want to settle on the platform, and writers who want to improve their writing skills. In many cases, you will also see some excellent writers here. work. You can learn from excellent people.

Especially for newbies, no matter what kind of content you write, there will always be someone to see and encourage you, unlike other platforms, your articles are always rejected by editors.

So at present, for the medium platform, I will spend more time and energy interacting with the above friends, and I will spend some time on it almost every day.

3. Auto save

The third one, I prefer that medium can have the function of saving drafts. For example, I suddenly have some inspiration. After writing it, I can save it in my drafts box, and I can revise it again later when I have time.

The most important thing is that there is also an automatic save function that is really useful, which can prevent me from forgetting to save and losing content.

This function is something I use often, and I like to use it very much. For example, when I suddenly see some insights, I will record them immediately, think about the title later, and finally improve the content. The auto-save function of the draft box makes everything simple and convenient.

4. Can get income

I am able to earn income from medium which makes me feel great. As much as I love writing, I wouldn’t spend too much time on it if it was just investing time and not getting an income, after all, I have to live and pay off my house loan.

So far, I’ve been writing in medium for 5 months, and now I’m getting $2000 a month. I plan to hit $5000 per month in the next 6 months and I’m working towards that goal.

Although medium does not limit the content of the article, I still created three accounts (this is in line with the terms of medium, I have consulted by email). I don’t think everyone likes messy content.

(1)Wiserword

For writing stories and advice about marriage, love, romance, life, relationships, etc.

(2)LeiMusk

For writing stories and advice on self-improvement, work, entrepreneurship, personal finance, and more.

(3)Sanler

For writing stories and advice on writer’s life, writing tips and more.

5. Each article can earn lifetime income

That’s really cool, I used to get paid a one-time fee of $100 per article for posting on other sites. Here I am getting $3,000 so far for writing a story in April 2022, and it still brings me a few dozen dollars a day, which makes me very excited.

Plus I have many articles earning more than $100 in lifetime income. I believe that over time, more than half of the articles will earn more than $100. If I stick to writing 20 articles a month, the more articles I write over time the more my monthly income will gradually increase, which is exciting to think about.

There may be many other advantages to medium that I have yet to discover, but it’s by far the best site I’ve ever seen.

If you feel good, please share it on Facebook and Twitter. If you are interested in improving your writing, you can read more,

--

--

Sanler Marx
Quality life

About Writing skill, website SEO,making money online. Become a membership https://medium.com/@sanler/membership