5 Questions with Tyler Buchea, Software Engineer

Quango Team
Quango Inc.
Published in
3 min readJun 22, 2018

--

Get to know the team that powers the Quango engine.

I was born and raised in Oregon, but always in smaller towns, and I decided to move to Portland to be closer to all the things I loved: An awesome tech community, great climbing, fun nightlife, and delicious food.

My perfect day would start early on a warm, sunny day. After a cool shower I’d walk down to the coffee shop, set myself up at a table, sip on a cold brew, and spend the morning working on personal projects.

After getting a bunch of work done, I’d meet up with friends and climb at Broughton Bluff or one of the other local crags. We’d all jump in the river afterwards to cool off, then we’d grab a late lunch and make plans to meet up later that evening.

I’d take a small siesta at home and maybe watch some stupid YouTube videos until it was time to head out for dinner. My friends and I would meet up for a big feast and after we finished eating a few of us would peel off and go see a good concert and have some cold ones. The night would end pretty early, around 11 PM, so I could still get a good night’s sleep.

I’m reading Principles: Life and Work by Ray Dalio. I’ve also been trying to read more fiction, so I’m on the second book in the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series.

I’m no chef but I can cook a mean steak.

Spontaneous, over-optimistic, easily distracted.

Employee avatars designed by Mandi Bleidorn.

--

--