Bitcoin Already Passed $40k

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal
Published in
2 min readJan 8, 2021

I will be honest, I myself wasn’t expecting it to happen this early after the recent $20k+ milestone. However, I was expecting price correlations like this years ago. Bitcoin has recently toppled $40k if you check its pricing history.

Anyways, either way 2021 should be interesting. One thing to keep in mind though, is that the technological adaption is still quite low. If you go to Bitnodes, you can see that the actual live nodes range from 8k to 10k nodes. This means that the technological adaption still has long ways to go.

I’m still bullish on Bitcoin and for the future. Ethical cases of decentralized tech is where we can see things really start to shine. We have long ways to go. I currently only see one really major crypto project that can potentially topple Bitcoin. Outside of that, I still wouldn’t be surprised if Bitcoin passes the $50k, maybe even $65k price points soon. However, there could be some risk of a pull off.

I may or may not have a conflict of interest in regards to the crypto space.

Disclosure: Please keep in mind, everything I say is on an opinion based basis. This is not meant to be taken seriously or as actionable financial advice. Do your own due diligence and any trades/investments you do is at your own risk. We are not responsible, proceed with caution and we are trying to voice an opinion not meant to warrant action. This is solely meant to be viewed as a non actionable opinion not meant to be taken as seriously or as a form of actionable advice.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite