How our Crypto eToro Strategy Recently Outperformed $BTC

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal
Published in
2 min readMar 2, 2021

If you are wondering about my eToro, my 28.16% portfolio holding at $ADA had a recent return of 313.52% while my $BTC holding had a recent ROI of 42.42%. Litecoin was only at 29.5%.

Portfolio Holdings
Hypothetical Performance

The eToro is one of my publicly facing strategies that people can copy trade. Above are the hypothetical results, that I believe is based off of how a $10k investment would do. The reason we beat $BTC so much is because of the rise of $ADA. I was confident in it given how cheap it was + potential market sentiment. I still decided to diversify risks instead of putting it all in one basket.

Disclosure: Please keep in mind, everything I say is on an opinion based basis. This is not meant to be taken seriously or as actionable financial advice. Do your own due diligence and any trades/investments you do is at your own risk. We are not responsible, proceed with caution and we are trying to voice an opinion not meant to warrant action. This is solely meant to be viewed as a non actionable opinion not meant to be taken as seriously or as a form of actionable advice.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite