Is Earth 2.0, a Possible BitConnect 2.0?

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal
Published in
2 min readJan 2, 2021
Image Source: Getty Images/Canva Pro

I will be honest, I seen a cryptoisque project floating around entitled Earth 2.0. They have the premise of being a digital trading and asset platform centered around the idea of buying a piece of a virtual earth. Now many people may argue that buying in-game goods have been around for a while, but I feel like the Earth 2.0 concept could be taking it too far.

For starters, people could be buying the right to a virtual space on a digital version of your house or your plot of land. This obviously has serious privacy concerns as well as concerns on property rights. Outside of this, before the game is even live, you have people trading and selling that right with expectations to make money. This seems like the equivalent of an asset class.

Perhaps I am wrong. I don’t want to accuse anybody of anything. However, being the guy who called out BitConnect and Paragon Coin before, I have to admit that this looks shady. Could they prove me wrong, maybe? However, in my personal opinion I don’t see this becoming big in the future. If it does become big, I would be surprised if they face no regulatory backlash from the government or private citizens.

Disclosure: Please keep in mind, everything I say is on an opinion based basis. This is not meant to be taken seriously or as actionable financial advice. Do your own due diligence and any trades/investments you do is at your own risk. We are not responsible, proceed with caution and we are trying to voice an opinion not meant to warrant action. This is solely meant to be viewed as a non actionable opinion not meant to be taken as seriously or as a form of actionable advice.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite