What it is like Being the Top 5% on Collective2

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal
Published in
2 min readNov 27, 2020

I manage about three strategies on Collective2. In terms of Forex, I had one of my worst years given the drawdown from the $USDCNH pair. I had to sell it recently due to a margin call. On Zulutrade, I also had somewhat of a horrid experience but was starting to recover before I put Forex trading a bit on hold. Back to the topic of Collective2. In terms of my options and stock trading strategy, they were both profitable. My stock trading is what have earned me a top rank badge.

This was after being a victim of multiple short attacks across a variety of stocks, technical glitches due to symbol changes for some stocks, and a few other problems. So far, I actively tried trading live the Forex one on Collective2. Collective2 by the way is a small part of the puzzle, I have other strategies that are way bigger outside of Collective2. Some of those, I try experimenting or trading with.

Anyways this post isn’t to brag, even though it is somewhat of a minor milestone for QuantPortal. This post is to say that across 334 different trades in regards to Forex, Stocks, and Options, the most drastic of the mistakes in the negative caused the most drawdown. A majority of the time one can be profitable, and then create an error once in a blue moon that effects greatness in a portfolio. It will be interesting to see what I do in 2021.

Disclosure: Please keep in mind, everything I say is on an opinion based basis. This is not meant to be taken seriously or as actionable financial advice. Do your own due diligence and any trades/investments you do is at your own risk. We are not responsible, proceed with caution and we are trying to voice an opinion not meant to warrant action. This is solely meant to be viewed as a non actionable opinion not meant to be taken as seriously or as a form of actionable advice.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite