Who will win? Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr. fight

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal
Published in
2 min readNov 28, 2020

I will be honest, Roy Jones Jr. is a great guy and making a bet against him isn’t something I would like to do. However, if I were to bet my money, I would probably have to say that Mike Tyson is gonna win tonight’s fight. Both of them are great legends in their own right.

Looking at them face off, as well as watching recent videos showing different bagging speeds, I would have to say it is extremely difficult and unlikely that Roy Jones Jr. would come out untop. He also has the disadvantage in terms of weight and size. If this was a Mike Tyson vs. Evander Holyfield fight however, my money would probably be on Holyfield.

As for the pay per view and boxing promotion, alot have changed in the world of boxing.

Apparently, Jake Paul who only had one fight in his life (a fun one against a YouTuber), is going head to head in a boxing match with NBA player Nate Robinson prior to the Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr. fight. Personally, I feel like it is a mockery of the sport. To face-off someone ahead of a Tyson fight, it is considered a high honor in the world of boxing and something that people fight hard for.

For me as an amateur, and semi-pro boxer who sort of stopped during my late teen years, part of me wants to be a fighter again. However, seeing stuff like this sort of makes the sport not as cool as it once was. Again, just my opinion and not a personal attack on the guy, but this seems like a marketing ploy.

Anyways, if I were to do a bet, I would probably place a low leverage bid on a spread in which Tyson beats Jones Jr. That said, anything can happen.

Disclosure: Please keep in mind, everything I say is on an opinion based basis. This is not meant to be taken seriously or as actionable financial advice. Do your own due diligence and any trades/investments you do is at your own risk. We are not responsible, proceed with caution and we are trying to voice an opinion not meant to warrant action. This is solely meant to be viewed as a non actionable opinion not meant to be taken as seriously or as a form of actionable advice.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
QuantPortal

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite