6 Thoughts After 4 Years (& 250 Blog Posts) Down The Crypto Rabbit Hole

Lou Kerner
Quantum Economics
Published in
6 min readJul 4, 2021

--

I went down the crypto rabbit hole in 2013 and 2014 so deep that the Wall Street Journal wrote a story on bitcoin calling me “Wall Street’s Bitcoin expert.” But while I looked at the crypto light, I did not see it. Many people still struggle to see it, which I describe in “The Top 10 Reasons People Can’t See The Crypto Light.”

On June 29, 2017, on a conference call I held involving ICOs, I saw the crypto light.

I became of the belief that crypto was going to be the biggest thing to happen in the history of humanity, and I’ve been involved with crypto 24/7 ever since. And it’s been the most interesting and enjoyable four years of my professional career.

I’ve written over 250 crypto-related blog posts, on topics that I wanted to learn about. Weirdly, more often then not, the more I learn, the less I feel I know.

Below are a few thoughts that came to mind as I reflected over the most important lessons learned last four years:

1. Nobody Knows Anything

--

--

Lou Kerner
Quantum Economics

Believe Crypto is the biggest thing to happen in the history of mankind. Focused on community (founded the CryptoOracle Collective & CryptoMondays)