Day 21: Chinese Takeout (Again)

yw
Quarantine Cooking
Published in
1 min readApr 11, 2020

I had a pretty mumbo day on this day. I think this was this past Wednesday, a day when I have two classes. I ate cereal and an apple or something in the morning before my first class then moped until Vamsi ordered me Chinese food. I pecked at it a little, then refrigerated the rest for dinner.

We ordered from a place called Grain House on the Upper West Side. It was really good! I got a house rib lunch special or something with tomato egg drop soup. That soup looks really gross in the picture but was really good. The ribs were good too, but I hate picking out bones. I should have thought about that before ordering ribs. Vamsi got chicken lo mein which was really good and I know because I tasted it. Anyway, highly recommend supporting this local business! We have lackluster days sometimes.

--

--