Being Sacred Space

Nalini MacNab
Queen’s Children
Published in
3 min readDec 2, 2020

--

Doreen Virtue’s Goddess Guidance Oracle cards

I recently heard someone emphatically state “You don’t need a cocoon!” Hmm. Kindly, I will surmise that the channel so saying meant that a mystical container was not needed to integrate the codes being transmitted. Quite possibly. It did trigger an inner truthsense query about the need for sacred space. “You don’t need a container!” Tell that to a fetus, the innards of an egg, a liquefying caterpillar with winged dreams, or a being choosing Oneness over ego.

Sacred space is both refuge and training ground for inhabiting the cosmic consciousness we will all remember and embody.

Once upon a tai chi studio my instructor asked, “You always bow before walking on or off the floor. Why? Is that a karate thing?” {It is.} She began her martial arts practice the year I received my first black belt. I’d spent many years training since then, and earned a few more belts. But here, in her studio, I was the beginner. Smiling, I answered, “I was taught that the training floor is sacred space, the crucible within which we learn and grow, and so it must be honored. When honored, the gifts of this space amplify. When the sanctity of this space is ignored, its benefits can all too easily drop away…” at which point tea was served, interrupting my thought-stream.

My instructor smiled, nodding her understanding, as she sipped the proffered herbal goodness. It made me remember…

--

--

Nalini MacNab
Queen’s Children

I live, learn, write, create and share the experience of embodying HER Infinite Love. https://www.nalinimacnab.com