Bless Me, Mother, For…

Nalini MacNab
Queen’s Children
Published in
3 min readJul 16, 2021

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

the end of that line has changed

For the Catholic raised, influenced, inspired, or infused, the end of the titular expression has been, HIStorically, “I have sinned.” I never bought in, but the expression was surely engraved on my heart, somehow and somewhen.

I countered this litany, for years, with “Bless YOU, Mother, for we are all your children.” It worked… for the most part. It worked for my mind, and my emotions. It worked in the form of an affirmation. It became part of my physical-mental-emotional-spiritual awareness. But our bodies remember and retain what has been etched into cellular structure.

And then, it happened. Unbidden, the expression came into my morning meditation. “Bless Me Mother…” and, quickly, as I have practiced, I offered up that pattern into Her Grace, stilled my mind, and took a deep breath. My body’s voice finished the line for me. “…I am Healed.” I burst into tears of inexplicable heart-wide-open joy. “What?!”

To set the stage a bit, I would not have surmised, at this point, that anything about me “needed healing,” meaning that there was anything “wrong” in any dimension. We are moving away from that perspective at trans-warp-drive. As we focus on what can be, whilst facing what is, we align with the currents of life and true living, so long denigrated on this world.

--

--

Nalini MacNab
Queen’s Children

I live, learn, write, create and share the experience of embodying HER Infinite Love. https://www.nalinimacnab.com