Darkness and Derailment

When Your Spiritual Journey Gets Hard

Alexandra Blue
Queen’s Children

--

Photo by Derek Story on Unsplash

A derailment is when a train comes off its tracks. For me, a derailment is when I am shunted off my spiritual path.

Recently I have had a psychological derailment. I saw this event as a good thing and also the answer to a many months long manifestation involving my toxic boss.

I asked my guides that if they didn’t want me to quit my job here as they were telling me, and they weren’t going to make my boss leave then to please find a way for me to continue working here without getting my mental health shredded.

I wrote about the lesson my manifestation regarding my boss has taught me in my story “Time and Balance.” I approached it from many different angles and where I left you with that story is that I was manifesting that he would be a better boss and that was working…..until it didn’t.

I received a very strong message to try something I hadn’t before and that was to put my protection around our office building. I have put my protection around other buildings at work, but never the office.

It worked almost immediately. It was like I had set off a bomb. The affair between my boss and the receptionist was exposed and everything was changed in regards to our office. The best thing is that I have been moved to another…

--

--