Energy Flows

Entities possess and caress me from across the Universe

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Queen’s Children

--

Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

Where shall I start? This morning? Last night? Does it matter? Does the structure of the poem about without routine require a beginning and an end?

I didn’t know what it was about when first I was in my idea, pace, think, pace more mode, but then again, inside of course knew;

yet, turns out it’s about so much more than I imagined.

As oft happens with me, the art, being a product of split streams into and out of my split-screens, takes on a life of its own and tells me what to write on its behalf, which is really a metaphoric way for saying that this piece has already been written by my soul in my unconscious mind and is now being revealed to my consciousness.

I woke a little after 00:00, very groggy, no, dissociatively foggy as is my norm these days both as I nod off and as I wake, then it’s sixteen after one when I decide to put feet on the floor.

Shall I break the haze with some HIIT as has smacked so well in days past — Nah, I feel like a walk.

I turn north out the door, it’s quite dark, perhaps my friends are behind clouds, but then my eyes adjust and a warm smile engulfs my face as I begin my stroll along Milky Way
with a bounce in my step energized by whoever is nodding…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Queen’s Children

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.