Prompt: Slowness

From Fast to Slow to Timeless

A new way of living

Katrina Bos
Queen’s Children
Published in
4 min readApr 20, 2021

--

The author In Venice in 2015

Fast

Two years ago, I was traveling around the world. I had given away all of my belongings, downsized to a backpack, and was having a brand new adventure listening within for guidance in my travels. I was blessed to travel to Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Italy, England, Finland, Sweden, Spain, Guadeloupe, Sicily, Bahamas, Greece, and the United States.

It was an amazing time full of excitement, hard times, great food, language struggles, making new friends, and constantly adjusting to sleeping in new beds, new food, and new cultures.

I also had so many revelations and spiritual experiences along the way. Emotionally, mentally, and spiritually, it was everything from pure bliss to a pressure cooker and back to pure bliss on a pretty regular basis.

It was a call of the mystic and I am forever thankful for the two years I spent on the road.

Slow

While in Greece, a friend of mine in Boston asked me to come and stay with him. Somehow he knew that I was tired and needed to sit still for a time. He had a quiet space I could stay in — to let my body slow down for a while.

--

--

Katrina Bos
Queen’s Children

Tantra teacher・Mathematician・Free-spirit・Mystic Heart・Author・Exploring this amazing world. For more details: katrinabos.ca