Gratitude is the Best Attitude

Take this token of appreciation from my heart to yours and know that I love you for who you are.

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Queen’s Children

--

Sketch by Author

Recently Jean Carfantan tagged me in one of the posts urging the writers to share their kind encounter with any person or an event that changed something in them. While thinking about this gesture of kindness I realized it’s my time to pay back to each one of you.

I have been writing on Medium since March 2020 and I never stopped sharing my heart-out. But without my audience, nobody would have dared to hear my voice. But you all did. So, take this token of appreciation from my heart to yours and know that I love you for who you are. Your presence matters a lot to me. Your words enlighten my day. I write because I hear and I am grateful for you accepting me with all your heart.

To start with…

Annelise Lords is an amazing writer whose write-ups have made big difference in my life. I have always seen her writing a lot on life, kindness, fairness, and the truth of life. She has shown me a world that I used to dream of as a teenager. Her words always bring a smile to my face and make me realize I am not alone in my battles.

Anne Bonfert I came across this beautiful girl while reading about her journey in Africa. She is a hardcore nature…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Queen’s Children

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/