Growth Isn’t All Light

Lori McCray
Queen’s Children
Published in
1 min readMay 17, 2020

I have put out the eyes of the fear which once blinded me. Refusing to live so limited, so crippled, I’ve overcome the shame of my own shadow.
Growth isn’t all Light. Many good things begin rooting in darkness. Even when things look bleak, especially then, take heart. The Sun will penetrate the darkened layers of consciousness and illuminate the treasure.
A precious gem lies hidden in your heart. Priceless and exquisitely unique. Find it, praise it, and set it free.

LBM 5/17/2020

Peonies and Iris up from the dark cold ground, photo mine, April, 2020

--

--

Lori McCray
Queen’s Children

Photographer, Poet, Musician, Mother, Mystic, Gardener, friend of wild creatures, swan whisperer. Find me on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/wingthing/