The Wave: Prompt

Hit By The Wave Of Change

Catching the right frequency

Diana C.
Queen’s Children
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2020

--

Image by Clem Onojeghuo on Pexels

Did I catch the wave
Or did the wave invite me to surf it?
Was I strong? Was I brave?
Or was it the Universe who saw fit
To finally have me exploring beyond the shallow waters
To no longer waste time with the talkers?
I don’t know, I wish I could tell you
Why or how a moment changed everything
How I ended up pursuing
Writing about anything;
I look back and remember the time
I almost gave up on this passion
Certain I would never thrive
And that my only option is retraction…

I have been close to giving up writing many times — so close that I believed nothing could change my mind regarding this aspect. Surely enough, each time something happened: a sincere response to an article, a request for a collaboration, an email announcing a writing contest, a friend wanting to exchange poems.

To claim these things occurred at the right time would be an understatement. It felt like the whole world conspired to send me a message: “Do not give up, your voice needs to be heard. You are making a difference, your words are having an impact.”

I am deeply grateful for these “interferences”, for these much needed reminders. Even now, when a doubt creeps in (which rarely happens), signs don’t hesitate to show, messages are received.

The waves of change hit exactly when needed and I do everything in my power to catch them!

--

--

Diana C.
Queen’s Children

Editor at KTHT & Hobbies & Stories. Penning, polishing, and provoking thoughts. My online presence is vast, explore it here: https://linktr.ee/ktht