Honouring Feminine Intuition

She was taken away too

Katrina Bos
Queen’s Children

--

Image by Jacquelynne Kosmicki from Pixabay

When we talk about the oppression of the feminine, it isn’t just women we are talking about. All that is the feminine in our masculine/feminine dynamics was oppressed and one of the greatest ones was our divine intuition.

For me, when I got this back, I think I actually became who I truly was.

Masculine Logic

In no way do I dislike logic. In fact, I have a bachelor’s degree in mathematics. I love looking at the universe, seeking patterns, applying the purest system to them (numbers), and seeing if I can map God’s creation within the wonder of mathematics. I am a 100% nerd in this area.

The problem was that I believed that this was the whole picture.

Not that I made this up. This is what we are taught in school. We are told that we need to know “this and this and this”. We are told that “these” are the theories that scientifically map the world. If we can learn them and regurgitate them back in “perfect form”, then we are as intelligent as we can be… and that, of course, is the ultimate goal.

But then, in 1999, I got sick. My family had a history of breast cancer and now I had lumps growing in my breast too. With a husband, two small children, and the fact that I was only 29 years old, I had to…

--

--

Katrina Bos
Queen’s Children

Tantra teacher・Mathematician・Free-spirit・Mystic Heart・Author・Exploring this amazing world. For more details: katrinabos.ca