Prompt:loss

Human Fabric

Whole pieces of our memory are walking away

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
Queen’s Children
Published in
3 min readJul 15, 2021

--

Photo by Anita Jankovic on Unsplash

jenine bsharah baines with her last contribution, gave me the coincidence I was waiting for.

The Joni Mitchell’s Yellow Big Taxi lyrics, came while my father is entering a nursing home.

Don’t it always seem to go
That you don’t know what you’ve got
Till it’s gone
They paved paradise
And put up a parking lot

As you know or guess, her lyrics went further than this one sentence but it echoed with my present and my past too.

My father is at the hospital, he is 95 with a sound and acute mind. He feels humiliated to become Mr Nobody in a hospital, quitting his home that was not adapted with his condition.

He was born in 1926 in a countryside village in Brittany, a world where the links were layers and layers over generations that wove secret, subtle links between the different worlds, it’s all this biodiversity of cultures, affections…

--

--

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
Queen’s Children

Hypnotherapist, initiator, inspirer, always exploring where my Higher Self leads me to. https://lefildar.gent/en (in English--en, French or Spanish --es)