I Am Being Creative and Loving

Day 6 of Blessing in December

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Queen’s Children
Published in
4 min readDec 6, 2020

--

Handmade Greeting Card by Author

“There is something to appreciate in every moment of every day. Strive to find it as often as you can. Living with gratitude will change your life.” ― Anthon St. Maarten

Today felt like a blissful day. I cleaned my entire floor and read for good three hours. When I put my iPad aside, I realized it was 5:30 pm already. I got up from the bed and went for a warm bath. My mother wasn’t at home as she went to a neighbor’s house to attend a wedding function.

There are more than three weddings happening on the same street and I want to kill all of them. Yeah, you heard me right. I don’t like people dancing like animals to loud music. It irritates my ears. And the icing on the cake is when people after getting drunk start abusing each other for no good reason.

I happened to watch “After We Collided” movie on Netflix today. It was about a beautiful couple who fell in love, but their relationship wasn’t a usual one. The guy lied to the girl and break up happened. Later on, they reunited again but emotions and fate kept on playing its game. You can watch it on Netflix.

My takeaway was one should be vulnerable with the one you love the most in life. It is highly important to be who we truly are. I wouldn’t want to be with anyone who would show me the…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Queen’s Children

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/