Key Moment: Prompt

In My Cave

Creating key-moments to handle the outside-my-nest world

Anthi Psomiadou
Queen’s Children
Published in
2 min readNov 16, 2020

--

Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

Nyx comes over when I need Her, even during the daytime, as her darkness coexists with the light.

I create a dark space, I mentally form a cave, and I let my body take the fetal position.

Recent events start pumping up in my head, being the “water”
of an images’-fountain. I eavesdrop on my thoughts, and I feel. I observe the feelings and I stay still. No judgment. Just watching.

I lead my self outside the body, and then the Nous gets in the game, to bring clarity to its earthly counterpart.

“Under all these, reality stands.
You look at it, but you don’t see it.

All manifestations are just this;
just happenings. They just are.

Anything else is your persona’s interpretation,
and that’s how subjectivity blurs reality.”

I then undress recent events from every fear and every expectation
sourced by my personality’s need for self-affirmation.

And there it is; pure objectivity. I stay there, being aware of the un-veiling. When this apo-kalypsis is sensed…

--

--

Anthi Psomiadou
Queen’s Children

Writing, Life Coaching, Criminology, and more. But I simply do these, I am not these. I just am. Born and living in Greece (in both Ancient and modern…)