prompt: What triggers your inspiration

Inspiration Triggers

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
Queen’s Children
2 min readMar 15, 2022

--

Several useful techniques

Courtesy by the author

To trigger inspiration, I use various techniques :

Sometimes I just open a book at random, the lines evoke something that I must then develop. Last time I opened the book Wildwood, A Journey Through Trees by Roger Deakin and I got the world driftwood. From it I created the poem Driftwood.

Sometimes, reading Medium texts urges me to write an answer. Sometimes, I use a program to create random images and from them I may have ideas like in this prompt where I mixed-up two random images. I may transform them, change colors or patterns. Or I use my dreams. Other times I notice something in the street or in nature that triggers a reflection.

When I have still no ideas I meditate or do automatic writing or I write in my bath.

--

--

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
Queen’s Children

Hypnotherapist, initiator, inspirator, always exploring where my Higher Self leads me to.