Living A Lie

I am hand-writing my journal. I fret, cry, laugh, feel, and become alive after venting out everything that takes away my peace of mind.

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Queen’s Children
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2020

--

https://pixabay.com/users/bergadder-20679/

I have been living lots of lies lately. And I shouldn’t lie anymore.

This trauma story started in the mid of June. Prior to that, I was waking up every day at 4 am and writing like a pro. I was keeping myself occupied with reading spree too. It saved me time and I binge-watched web series on Netflix and Amazon Prime.

Then what?

Some sort of black plague took over me. I kept on going on with fitness routine i.e. walking and eating healthy but I was missing out on a disciplined writing routine. I became erratic, irritated, and agitated.

It’s usual with me. Nothing new in it. Every time I see myself away from writing it starts hitting me like hell. I feel it like any other physical pain. Depression rises, anxiety gets back to me and I am always on that piss off zone all the time. I have been fighting hard now for months.

If some of you have noticed, I haven’t contributed much in the past few months because of the same reasons. At times, I woke up at 4 am and went back to sleep thinking what else do I have to write on? It became this pathetic.

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Queen’s Children

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/