No More Writing?

. . . or so I thought! . . . a Poetic Essay

Beth Stormont
Queen’s Children

--

Photo by Hannah Olinger on Unsplash

A few months ago I thought - and even declared
on Medium - that I was going to cease my poetic
writings because very few readers were able to
really understand what I was trying to say . . .

and that other Medium poets could express my
ideas so much better and more clearly than could I.

I have since learned that a writer has
no power whatsoever to keep a Muse silent
when that voice is forcing itself to be heard!

I also learned that my messages are not intended
to be read and understood by the general public
. . . but only by the few who have ears to hear,
eyes to see, and hearts open to receive and know.

I therefore continue to write my unusual messages
for those whose hearts and minds are open . . .
and are ready to resonate to the words
delivered in the strangely mystical code of poetry.

If you happen to be such a person, please join
‘The Gathering’ on our journey to the Higher Realms.

The path is narrow and steep
but filled with Love and Light
. . . and Joy beyond all measure!

Thank you for reading and understanding in whatever way your heart
may lead you to understand.

--

--

Beth Stormont
Queen’s Children

Philosophic observer and poet of life experiences; mystic; college professor and professional Classical musician; lover of deep simplicity.