Sacred Feminine

She Was There

Every where I turned

White Feather
Queen’s Children
Published in
2 min readFeb 14, 2021

--

She was there from the very beginning
From the age of two or maybe three
She took me on a tour of my very own body
Showing me everything that was within me

She showed me what I was made of
She showed me the cells
Flowing through my body
The blood gushing through my heart

She showed me her place
Within my being
She showed me the love
I was built from

As I grew
She grew with me
She filled my inner being
She slowly filled my outer being

And this is where the struggle began
Where the separation began
Where the pain began
I lost her

She was still there
But I left her
To enter fully into the world
In which I was thrown

She was still there
But I blocked her out
I turned my back
On my true mother

--

--