The Care Bear Stare Feels Wrong

Love is not something we brace ourselves to shoot at others

Bingz Huang
Queen’s Children
Published in
4 min readJul 15, 2021

--

Photo by Tom Larsen on Unsplash

Do you remember the Care Bear stare? It’s this famous scene that forms the kickass climax of every episode, where Care Bears stand together and radiate light from their respective tummy symbols.

“These combine to form a ray of love and good cheer which could bring care and joy into the target’s heart.” ~ Wikipedia.

As a child watching this memorable scene, I had mixed feelings about it. There was a sense of excitement and delight that Love, not violence, can actually be used to save the day! Then there was this gnawing sensation that didn’t sit right. They were still doing something to their enemies, showing themselves as ‘the good guys’. I believe that most of us are the ‘good guys’. It was tough to believe that evil exists.

Moving from Proactive to Passive Forms of Energy Healing

When I first learned Quantum-Touch, an energy healing modality that encourages me to use my imagination as I send in energy for healing, my first thought went to using the Care Bear stare! I would imagine tiny Care Bears on and inside my friend’s bruised arm, staring healing energies from their cute tummies. It felt very proactive and energizing to me.

--

--

Bingz Huang
Queen’s Children

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.