The compasses

An enlightening nightly meeting with Her

Anthi Psomiadou
Queen’s Children

--

The inevitable perishability of materiality was reflected on her skin. Her back was curved under the weight of hard experiences. Her hair was covered by the grayness of aging.

She had to “wear” something, in order to come and find me…

But, the eyes… These can’t be dressed.

Oh, those eyes!
Their wisdom-colored iris was sparkling, as they were vividly scanning everything.

“Have you lost your way, dear?”, she said.
Like it could be another option in the middle of nowhere, I thought.

“I think so, yes”, I answered.

“What makes you say that?”, she continued.

“I feel disoriented”, I said.

“According to the compass you call inner, or the one you think as outer?”, she asked.

But, I didn’t want to speak. At that point, words would be a cacophonous interruption of the magical melody I had started to compose with Her.

We both stayed still; motionless, but active. Silently interacting.

She was staring at me straight into my eyes. A sense of mystery flew towards me, and I felt fully electrified, as it was penetrating my body.
Second by…

--

--

Anthi Psomiadou
Queen’s Children

Writing, Life Coaching, Criminology, and more. But I simply do these, I am not these. I just am. Born and living in Greece (in both Ancient and modern…)