Patterns: Prompt

The Hells We Build to Learn From

Nalini MacNab
Queen’s Children
4 min readAug 31, 2020

--

Source

Why pick a conflict-based world to learn from?

There is great beauty in Gaia’s natural world, yet we so often perceive through the lenses conflict and pain. Why? What are we learning from?

In the newsletter I published today, I mentioned this pattern:

“It’s funny, when I sit down to write this, something gets in the way. When I walk away from the computer, all things become clear. I sit down again and wham! Interference. This time it made me laugh out loud, mostly because this type of pattern is one of the learning algorithms of this world.”

As Emily traversed the murky charcoal grey of her meditations, she was shown image after image, memory after memory, of everything she’d rather forget. Most, she had forgotten, one way and another. These remnants, each horrifyingly chilling in their own way, thrummed through the frozen bits of her heart. Scenario after scenario burned itself out, the scaffolding holding it in place falling to ashes. Each meditation took her further into hell, showing her the parts she had played in the experience.

I wrote about this here:

--

--

Nalini MacNab
Queen’s Children

I live, learn, write, create and share the experience of embodying HER Infinite Love. https://www.nalinimacnab.com