The score of my life: prompt

The Rejuvenating Toil

A choice for Catharsis

Anthi Psomiadou
Queen’s Children
Published in
3 min readDec 9, 2020

--

Photo by Q000024 form PxHere

I saw the toiling of a whole day passing by my left foot as I was taking my nightly shower, after having sensed it flowing on my body, being washed away by hot water that loosened my head and my trapezius muscle.

But, a part of it stayed on me; its relieving one.
It’s what remains after the labor for something one considers highly valuable.

A sense of elevation, within the in-between field; like being a feather that can’t defeat gravity, but doesn’t lose its ability to fly either.
A feeling that I suddenly start “exhaling” a magical unspecified steam from the pores of my skin.

Rejuvenated, instead of exhausted. Revitalized through toiling for something wider than my personality’s microcosm.
An effort that offers a resting, which gradually leads to the effortless just be.
A non-contradicting contradiction.
Phenomenally oxymoron, but non-oxymoron underneath.

So, a shower turned into a lake of Catharsis, as I realized that one more day passed without me forgetting the Purpose.
Another earthly 24-hour context, with the Greek tragedy’s phases being manifested through small…

--

--

Anthi Psomiadou
Queen’s Children

Writing, Life Coaching, Criminology, and more. But I simply do these, I am not these. I just am. Born and living in Greece (in both Ancient and modern…)