Find the genuine answer to the mysterious question: prompt

The Shade of the Woods

For Yael

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
Queen’s Children
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2020

--

In the shades of the wood, I feel uneasy,
The path is no more visible, I am getting lost,
afraid the night eventually would come
Finding me in darker shades and stranger noises.
And yet I know deep inside, I have to go through
this darkness to find my genuine tipping point.

I don’t want to panic, just I will sat on the moss
Breathing without any thoughts. Yet some stories
Are arising in my mind about people lost forever.

I concentrate on my breathing, inducing roots
Through the soft moss, till the darkest deepness
In the soil. Now I am connected and warm,
Breathing the plain smell of the underwood.
My uneasyness is clearing, I feel now at home.
The sun pierces the clouds guiding me to the other side.
In the fringes I will find my true and warm community.

In response to the secret question by Yael Wolfe from

--

--

Midway (Jean Carfantan)
Queen’s Children

Hypnotherapist, initiator, inspirer, always exploring where my Higher Self leads me to. https://lefildar.gent/en (in English--en, French or Spanish --es)