The Truth About My World

A poem

Diana C.
Queen’s Children

--

Image by Mystic Art Design from Pixabay

The truth about my world
Is that it crumbled early on
And from its pieces I emerged
Tougher,
Wiser
And transformed:

With stronger arms to hold the weight of truth
Of who I am now, not whom you knew
With stronger legs to walk me through
The dirt
And mud
That I outgrew.

Now I proudly hold my pen and write
All the dazzling chapters of my life
Where every page is filled with light
Where
Deep emotions
Can ignite;

You see, I’m no longer standing still,
Neither am I drifting away
For there’s nowhere for me to go
Yet there’s a time
For me
To be.

My world.
My home.

--

--

Diana C.
Queen’s Children

Editor at KTHT & Hobbies & Stories. Penning, polishing, and provoking thoughts. My online presence is vast, explore it here: https://linktr.ee/ktht