What is Truth?

Lori McCray
Queen’s Children
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2020

Love is kind. If it’s not kind, it’s not Love. I won’t debate politics or religion, engage in heated battles over who is righter. It’s like mud-wrestling; entertaining but unproductive. I want to be kind, even when feeling threatened, misunderstood, under attack. I want to be compassionate without conditions. Without favoring my own position. Without taking sides.
We live in a world of duality, and use it to antagonize. Long I ago I learned, if you’re engaged in an all out tug of war, just drop the rope. Oh, the frustration of one who needs to win when there is nothing to push against. I don’t want to fight, I want to understand, and in so far as I am able, kindly respond.

LBM 9/4/2020

These geese are all going the same way. Are they bothered by the seagull? Photomine

--

--

Lori McCray
Queen’s Children

Photographer, Poet, Musician, Mother, Mystic, Gardener, friend of wild creatures, swan whisperer. Find me on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/wingthing/