Writing According to Understanding

. . . ‘perceived’ understanding, that is

Beth Stormont
Queen’s Children

--

Photo by Manuel Meza on Unsplash

Do you write for Medium according to what you believe might be
understandable to most readers? - or according to your present
knowledge, whether it stands a chance at being understood or not?

I must admit that I temper my writings according to what I believe
most readers will probably understand and accept accordingly…
but not necessarily for them to agree with what I say.

I have emotional difficulty expressing something that is of great
importance to me but which ends up being totally misunderstood
by most readers.

Therefore I write cautiously, weighing every statement carefully
for correct understanding. (This, of course, is a fallacy, since
everyone perceives the same words differently.)

The need to be understood can indeed present
a dilemma… or a challenge!

I am curious if other Spiritual writers on Medium have had an
experience similar to mine. Medium has numerous wonderful
Spiritual publications to which we are privileged to submit…

--

--

Beth Stormont
Queen’s Children

Philosophic observer and poet of life experiences; mystic; college professor and professional Classical musician; lover of deep simplicity.