The Journey of 1,000 Miles Starts with Where You Are Standing

How “Queering The Way” came to be the path I was already on.

Darren Stehle
Queering The Way

--

Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

In the last week of March, I had a flash of insight.

After two months of trying to find the right naming for my virtue ethics philosophy, “Queering The Way” came out of nowhere. I immediately wrote it down, followed by the description, “Navigating virtue ethics and human-hearted leadership through the margins of the Tao Te Ching.”

Have you ever found yourself immersed in a book or text so profound that it reshapes your perspective on life?

For the last 4–5 years, I have been reading and re-reading multiple translations of the Tao Te Ching. I’ve hinted that I’m writing a book about it — a virtue ethics and a human hearted humanitarian approach to leadership.

In simpler terms, I’m writing about self mastery, self-awareness, and the self-leadership required to show up virtuously in the world, recognizing that you not only have a voice, but that you are one among many, we are all connected, and we are all equally deserving of dignity, understanding, and acceptance.

A core principle underpinning the Tao Te Ching is that no…

--

--

Darren Stehle
Queering The Way

Your wisdom, leadership, and guidance are exactly what someone, somewhere needs, right now. Don’t hold yourself back! DarrenStehle.com