A Golden Field of Hope and Desire: A Gay, Trans, and Aromantic Love Story

Logan’s Corner writing prompt: Queer trans dreams and fantasies

Sieran Lane
Queerly Trans (ARCHIVES)
9 min readMay 1, 2022

--

Two horses, one brown, one black, trotting across a meadow, with a blue sky above.
Two horses making their way through a field. Image by a_taiga on DepositPhotos

Darren

Leaves tremble in the wind
Like I’m trembling now,
With too much uncertainty.
I wish you would say something.
Your silence is a blue and white block of snow
Soft but unmoving,
Chaffing me with your suspense.

He looks so carefree,
Or maybe he’s good at pretending.
Under the innocent sunlight,
His hair dazzles like maize.
I wish I could run my fingers through it.
Then away he moves again,
Without even seeing me.

Smoke rises incessantly
From a pungent alley.
Who knows what’s brewing down that hidden path?
A vortex of emotion
Burns within me,
With no warning smoke to tell you my secrets.

Grey-green hills and a tantalizing moon
Rise up the eyes of your soul.
Won’t you tell me how…

--

--

Sieran Lane
Queerly Trans (ARCHIVES)

A queer trans writer and therapist. I help fiction writers complete their novels. Let's connect! https://the-transgender-therapist.ck.page/fiction-writing