About Me

The man in the rainbow mask

Logan Silkwood
Queerly Trans

--

Photo by Logan Silkwood

I’m the man in the rainbow mask, not in a sexy, mysterious, non-binary bandit kind of way…more in a finally embracing all the queerness rather intensely during a Pandemic kind of way.

This is me unfiltered.

I’m a fun-sized, nerdy guy on my way to becoming some kind of hobbit requiring six meals a day, thanks to Testosterone. I’ve reluctantly gone on an adventure after finding a ring that made me invisible. I often hope I don’t become Gollum, though I do see him above my name sometimes during zoom calls. That doesn’t bother me too much anymore. I don’t owe it to anyone to become a beautiful man; I just owe it to myself to continue to become me.

It feels a little scary even to show you my picture, though I’m out of the closet and have probably long since lost everyone I’m going to lose as a result of that.

Old habits die hard, I guess.

Speaking of which, you should probably know that Logan Silkwood isn’t my real name.

“Silkwood” was on a truck that drove past me as I signed up for Medium while standing on a street corner near a river somewhere in the Bible Belt of the United States. This happened in a town that you’ve probably never heard of that will always mean…

--

--

Logan Silkwood
Queerly Trans

I’m a polyamorous, non-binary trans man (he/him). I edit for Queerly Trans, Prism & Pen, Enbyous, and Trans Love & (A)Sexuality. Twitter: @logan_silkwood.