Queerly Trans Writing Prompt

Coming Out Trans to My Hair Stylist

My response to Logan Silkwood’s Write them a letter…

💜 Victoria Quinn 💜
Queerly Trans
Published in
3 min readJan 28, 2022

--

Photo by Adam Winger on Unsplash

If you’d like to join Logan and me, this writing prompt from Queerly Trans can be found in detail here:

Full disclosure, I wrote this letter and came out to my stylist prior to the writing prompt being published. That being said, I’m qualifying this under option three, “Write a note to a person who you have not come out to yet….” I have a note from the teacher regarding approval, so keep your pedantry to yourself. (And between you and me, dear reader, Logan had been given draft access to my letter several days before publishing his writing prompt, so despite the blatant lack of a shoutout, I think I was at least partially of inspiration.😜)

Hi Elizabeth (All names, except mine, changed to maintain anonymity),

I’m sorry for canceling on you last month, I feel terrible about the short notice I gave you, your time is valuable. I need to tell you something before I come in again. I was in…

--

--

💜 Victoria Quinn 💜
Queerly Trans

Trans girl — Amateur Etymologist, Expert Alliterationist, Professional Synonymist. I write about my transgender journey, sometimes hilarious, sometimes not.