3 Reasons Why You Should Apply for a Leadership Position at Your Corporate Job

RJ Reyes
Quick 1
Published in
Mar 24, 2023
Photo by Jehyun Sung on Unsplash

The need to apply for a leadership position surfaces now that I’ve worked in the manufacturing industry for 15+ years.

A lot of the people I went to school today have leadership roles. I can’t help but feel like I’m “falling behind” even when we are not in some imaginary race.

However, my interest in applying for a leadership role has less to do with status but more about having access to “higher” learning:

  1. You see issues from a “higher” perspective
  2. More decision-making leads to faster learning
  3. You get to create a strong team

I’m still not 100% sure if it’s something that I really wanted to do because this comes with the price of more hours and more headaches.

--

--

RJ Reyes
Quick 1

I ghostwrite mini-books for leaders in the manufacturing industry to amplify their credibility