12 Things I’ve Learned in 12 Months as a Developer

Eleftheria Batsou
Quick Code
Published in
1 min readJan 18, 2019

The struggle is real for the Jr. Devs

That’s me :)
  1. Always use the console/developer tools
  2. Read, read and read the documentation
  3. Before asking, read the issue’s description one more time 😉
  4. Don’t wait too much to ask
  5. Take a break when you’re stuck
  6. Value other people’s (and your) time ⏳
  7. Don’t panic if something isn’t working
  8. First, master simple concepts and then build on them
  9. Keep notes on the things you know you’re going to forget 📝
  10. Make it work, then refactor it!
  11. Don’t be afraid to speak!!
  12. Each day you’re going to be improving!!! 😎

Please watch the video to get more details.

With what were you struggling when you first started your career?

Thanks for reading/watching.

Would you like to get me a coffee?!☕️

You can do that here → paypal.me/eleftheriabatsou

But If you can’t, that’s ok too 😍.

It would be nice to subscribe to my youtube channel. It’s free and it helps to create more content.

Youtube | Codepen | GitHub | Twitter | Site | Instagram

--

--

Eleftheria Batsou
Quick Code

Hi, I’m a community manager and an app developer/UX researcher by passion. I love learning, teaching and sharing. My passions are tech, UX, arts & working out.