Kiki Wellington
Quick & Dirty
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2024

--

Erotica is the gift that keeps on giving!

A shirtless, muscular man wearing jeans while lying in bed reading an erotic book
Photo by Tverdohlib.com on DepositPhotos

I’ve always said I hope couples enjoy my work together, and I become a part of their foreplay. Usually, I don’t hear about it, but a reader recently emailed me to let me know in explicit detail the effect my stories have on him. He listens to my work as he drives to see his partner, and by the end of the long ride, he’s ready to pounce on her the minute he walks through the door.

In any other line of work, messages like this would surely be sexual harassment, but as an erotica author, this actually fuels my creativity. When I get messages like this I think, “Yes, I understood the assignment!”

More from Kiki Wellington:

--

--