Quick Figma Tip: Resize Elements Without having to Click

Cameron Burke
Figma Explorations
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2022

Holding CMND + Pressing the arrow keys to grow or shrink elements is a technique I have been using quite a bit lately and wanted to share. I find it incredibly useful for making micro adjustments to elements very quickly. Esepecially when you are just a few pixels off from a margins or another element, this is a fantastic way to quickly change the size of your element right in front of you without having to zoom in and then click and drag.

You can also change the size of multiple elements at the same time using this technique which is where this becomes very powerful for making efficient changes at scale.

Anyways I hope you found that useful and its just a little trick I got excited about and wanted to share! I wanted to start this publication to provide as succinct as possible tips & tricks as I make new discoveries in the world of Figma. Thank you!!

--

--

Cameron Burke
Figma Explorations

I write through experience. Mostly questions. I love design. I love lots of other things too!