Carmellita’s Tips and Thoughts on Launching Her Very Own Lifestyle Blog For Creatives

Colors of Life newsletter #1: Are you thinking about starting your blog but not quite sure how to go about it? Then check out this post for helpful insights!

Yana Bostongirl
QuickTalk

--

Photo by Roslyn J. Enhanced in Canva

Recently, a new writer referred to me, along with a few others, as an established writer. From her standpoint that may be true but contrary to what they think, the road to this point was certainly not without a steep learning curve. In other words, I honestly don’t think I would have gone far without the support and encouragement of the community here.

One of the ways I like to give back is by doing interesting interviews for my new column Colors of Life in the Quick Talk pub which explores the creativity of writers. That way they not only gain additional exposure but also help their readers get to know them better.

I had already lined up interviews with some very talented creatives but when I heard my soul sister Carmellita would be launching her website Blue Lotus Living this week, I thought it would be wonderful to do an interview collab that coincided with the launch date.

So without further ado, I present Carmellita!

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
QuickTalk

My life + relationships + writing journey → my blogs (a memoir in motion)| Boosted Writer| 🌸Substack: Yana's World 👇 https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/