Edibles: The Highs and Lows

How a delta 8 gummy turned into an embarrassing evening

BlackRiver
QuickTalk

--

photo by Brian Goodman on shutterstock

I felt a little down the other day, (got a little bad news) and decided to take an edible. My rationalization was, why feel bad when you can feel better?

Makes perfect sense.

Shortly after having the edible, it seemed I was right — my mood elevated beautifully. I no longer was worried about what I was worried about before. I suddenly was looking at the bright side. If the thing that I wanted didn’t work out, I would just have to do it differently, think outside the box man.

I was perfectly happy and no longer devastated like I had been the previous night and morning.

Getting high like delta airlines

Currently I am in Minnesota, at my mothers house. I decided to look up marajuana shops. I noticed there are a few places that advertise cbd products. I was more interested in THC and wasn’t sure what was legal here.

When I googled dispensaries, a few came up that were nearby. Was marajuana legal in the state of Minnesota? I went to the dispensaries website and saw they had something called Delta 8. I Had never heard of it, so then I looked it up. So it looks like in parts of the country where THC is still illegal, you may be able to get…

--

--

BlackRiver
QuickTalk

80’s baby 90’s kid. African/Midwestern/Xennial, living on the Golden Coast. Top writer in Culture. https://medium.com/@Black-River/membership