QuickTalk Friday Interview Series

Finding Her Way Through Writing a Christian Romance Novel

An interview with Grace Bianco

Scot Butwell
QuickTalk
Published in
7 min readDec 9, 2022

--

Photo by Grace Bianco

I just finished reading L.A. Times sports columnist Bill Plaschke’s amazing book, “Paradise Found.”

No, it’s not a romance novel.

But it sounds like one, doesn’t it?

It’s about a football team that helps a small town to recover from a devastating fire that destroyed the homes of thousands of families.

Paradise is the name of the city, and hey, it would make a great Christmas gift for a man.

But, I’m getting off the topic … I’m here to talk to Grace about her Christian Romance novel.

I read in one of your stories that a publisher contacted you to write a Christian Romance novel. Can you tell me how that happened?

Yes! That is correct. Unfortunately, it isn’t as exciting as it sounds. The publisher is Christian Faith Publishing and I don’t have a contract.

They found me through Instagram because I used the hashtag #Christianauthor. They saw that I wrote a book and reached out. Once I complete my book, the publisher could turn it down.

--

--

Scot Butwell
QuickTalk

I am embarrassing according to teenage son. My jokes are terrible and I don't know when to stop annoying my son. I am the dad of an autistic son. A funny kid.